Christmas Is…

Year by year, Christmas comes and goes. I see a lot of excitement in Facebook, everyone wishing each other “Merry Christmas”. Even my non-Christian friends are also opening their presents given by their family members and friends. It’s certainly obvious that Christmas is here once again.

But I asked myself, what is different this Christmas?  Let’s see…

Christmas eve started with a visit to the doctor.  It was time for Mandy’s vaccination.  While waiting for our turn, Janet kept telling Mandy, “Later cannot be scared ah… cannot cry ah”.  Then Mandy repeated, “Cannot cry” to tell us that she won’t cry.  As we entered the doctor’s room, Mandy seems to be in total control of herself, just looking around curiously.  After we were seated, she still kept quiet, just looking at the doctor.  However, as soon as the doctor took his stethoscope and reached for her chest, lo and behold.. she started crying.   ._.   So much for “Cannot cry”.

For our Christmas eve dinner, we had our usual dishes…


This happens to be one of my all-time favourite dish! Yum yum….


And of course, Curry is definitely a favourite among many.


This is something different this year… Lamb Leg


Christmas eve dinner would never be complete without a turkey!


This is it… the whole feast this year (missing from the picture is the salad).


The kids opening their Christmas presents together.
Last year’s present theme was Ben 10.
This year’s theme is Angry Bird.


On Christmas morning, we went to church and made our way
to the newly opened restaurant, “China Town Cafe”.


I’m not exactly sure what it means, but my guess is:
“Delicious food brings in customers from afar” ?


Fishball Hong Kong Mee


Roasted Meat Hong Kong Mee


Two variety Hong Kong Mee

So that’s just about it for my Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.  Nothing much.  All in all, I’m just grateful that I get to spend another Christmas with my family.   I’m also very grateful that in this year alone, I have made so many new friends along the way.

In a few more days, the story of 2011 will end, and another chapter will start.  What does the new year bring?  Who knows… Whatever it is, I look forward to more memorable moments with my family as well as my friends!

(The rest of the photos can be found here:
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150644620259816.485587.798464815&type=1&l=cd3edaf375)

5 thoughts on “Christmas Is…

  1. My sister is a great cook! Not to forget her most able assistant chef!! 🙂
    Love your blog and photos. Keep them coming

    xx Aunty Jean

Leave a Reply

